Company: Jackson Automotive Resources


Company:  Jackson Automotive Resources 

Nature of Complaint: Vehicle lease; Managing the loan or lease 

Result: Company chooses not to provide a public response

Response from Company: Closed with explanation

Complaint:  I was erroneously refused an early termination option as stated in my lease for an automobile. The car ‘s motor blew out after only 4 months of responsible driving/maintenance and was under warranty. However, I was not provided with a loaner vehicle and payment was demanded for an inoperable car that is no longer in my possession. My references have been harassed via telephone by AutoStart, who continues to illegally disclose claims that I should contact their office due to a late payment. The office/lot staff has been uncooperative, standoffish, and it seems I will continue to be subjected to an unfair breach of contract, dishonesty, and unfair auto leasing practices.. ( 1324585)

 

Submitted on 4/20/15 by a consumer in MO